Clean Make Up Brushes!

Hello everybody,

After spending the week studying and writing my exam yesterday afternoon I really wanted to enjoy today. I still have a busy couple of weeks before I take some time to go visit my family, celebrate my birthday and lounge by the pool (I’m keeping my fingers crossed for nice weather). As wonderful as it would be, I know I am unable to spend today doing absolutely nothing. I am determined to make some time to work on a couple of future blog posts and do some writing and possibly editing.

I did manage to accomplish one thing this morning – I finally got around to cleaning my make up brushes! I have three methods that I typically alternate between when I clean my make up brushes. Of the three, this method is probably the least expensive and the easiest.

Brush1

Step 1: Fill a mug or glass approximately half way with hot water.

Step 2: Add 2-3 tbsp of white vinegar to the water. Vinegar has been used for years in cleaning. It is especially popular in ‘green cleaning.’

Step 3: Soak your make up brushes in the water and vinegar mixture for 20-30 minutes.

Step 4: Rinse each brush with hot water.

Step 5: Rinse each brush with cool water.

Step 6: Pat each brush dry to remove any excess water.

Step 7: Air dry. I lay my brushes on a clean hand towel while they air dry.

This method is quite common when it comes to cleaning make up brushes. I will be posting the other two methods I use when cleaning make up brushes in the future. With this method, you may need to adjust the length of time you allow your brushes to soak. I have soaked mine for up to four hours before. Once because I forgot about them and another time because they were stained blue after I did my make up for a Halloween party.

I am off to find a balance between relaxation and productivity. Be sure to let me know if you have any suggestions or requests for future blog posts.

Enjoy your day and I hope you check back soon,

Marley

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001HKR6WM/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B001HKR6WM&linkCode=as2&tag=marljust-20

, , , , , ,

  1. Some Old Posts | Marley Justine

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

