“My Feet Smell Like a Margarita”: DIY Lime Sugar Scrub

Hey everyone,

I hope you all had a fabulous weekend. I think my weekend could have been more productive, but I won’t complain. This will be my last post until this Friday (2 August). Until then, I will be studying for an exam in comparative criminal justice, which is this Thursday. Wish me luck!

Yesterday I decided to treat myself to a DIY sugar scrub. I decided to do this DIY lime sugar scrub because I thought it was a perfect match for the beautiful summer weather.

While I have nicknamed this sugar scrub “Margarita Feet” it is not exclusively for feet. The first time I ever made this I was giving myself a pedicure and I only used the scrub on my feet. When I was done I told Tom, “My feet smell like a margarita!”

DSCF0446Ingredients:

  • 1/2-1 cup sugar
  • 1 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 1/2 tbsp lime juice

Combine the ingredients in a small bowl. If you find the mixture is too runny slowly add more sugar while continuing to stir. If your mixture is too dry, add another 1/2 tbsp of lime juice.

When you are happy with the consistency transfer the product to an airtight container (or containers) and store in a cool, dry place. I purchased my containers online from Canwax.

Remember, sugar scrubs make tub and shower surfaces slippery. Be sure to rinse your tub or shower well after using.

I absolutely love DIY sugar scrubs! If you love DIY sugar scrubs too and you would like to see more, let me know! As well I am always looking for new DIY sugar scrubs and other DIY projects to try. Please leave a comment below or e-mail me if you have any suggestions!

And of course, if you give this DIY sugar scrub a try, let me know what you think!

I’m off to study. Be sure to check back on Friday!

Thanks for reading and have a fantastic week!

Marley

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Notorious Beauty Blog on August 1, 2013 - 2:18 pm

    I usually use lemon juice when I make DIY sugar scrubs but I will definitely have to try out using lime juice. Good luck on your exam today!!!! You got this 🙂

  2. #2 by Laura on August 1, 2013 - 5:52 am

    This is so good. And so easy to do as well, plus so much cheaper. Defiantly going to try this later. Thanks. x
    Heroine In Heels

  1. Some Old Posts | Marley Justine
  2. Yummilicious DIY Scrub | Fashion aur Chai
  3. Awesome DIY Scrubs: Recommended by Bloggers | Fashion aur Chai

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

