Avon Glimmersticks Eyeliner

IMG_8574IMG_8577

Ever since last December I have been absolutely in love with Avon Glimmersticks Eyeliner. Currently I have brown chocolate (G22), blackest night (G04), cosmic brown (G40), starry night (G60), smoky grey (G05) and blackest black (G01).

Application is smooth and precise. And I love the colors.

IMG_8575

Blackest night (G04), smoky grey (G05) and blackest night (G22), pictured above, are all waterproof. However, I have worn the other three in the water and in the Caribbean heat and they proved to be water and sweat resistant. The only time I have ever experienced this eyeliner running was while snorkeling in Grand Cayman. I think I can let that slide!

While this eyeliner stays put it is also very easy to remove at the end of the day. In the past I have used many eyeliners that were a nightmare to remove, or that required a special eye makeup remover. Avon Glimmersticks can be easily removed with mild soap and warm water.

Have you tried Avon Glimmersticks? If so, I would love to hear your thoughts. I’m also curious to know what everyone’s favorite eyeliner is. As Tom and I start to finalize plans for a winter vacation I am certainly open to suggestions for waterproof make up!

Thanks for reading!

Marley

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B003QVV6C6/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B003QVV6C6&linkCode=as2&tag=marljust-20

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by tamsnakedbeauty on July 22, 2013 - 2:50 pm

    I have an Avon brochure on my kitchen table at the moment so may have to order one of two and give them a go! Thanks for the post!

  2. #3 by City Girl Vibe on July 22, 2013 - 1:34 pm

    Please do! I’d love some pointers from somebody with the same eye color as me. I actually don’t have a lot of Avon products right now because I didn’t buy in a while. I usually just buy when I don’t have an item. Have you ever tried Avon’s foundation? The one I use was horrible!

    • #4 by livelaughloveblogforever on July 22, 2013 - 1:59 pm

      I have not tried their foundation. I did try brightening concealor (it’s in my ’empties’ post) and I didn’t have any luck with that.

  3. #5 by City Girl Vibe on July 22, 2013 - 12:56 pm

    Thanks for linking back. These are my absolute fave. I recently repurchased Blackest Black and I love it more with every use. I need to buy more shades but have no idea what goes with my dark brown eyes. Any suggestions? Btw love your blog! So glad I discovered it.

    • #6 by livelaughloveblogforever on July 22, 2013 - 1:10 pm

      I also have dark brown eyes. I find brown eyeliner works well for a neutral look, but I will also use it if I am using a bold eyeshadow like greens, purples and browns. I love Blackest Black and I will need to get more soon. The smoky grey is also nice. This was the first time I had ever tried a grey eyeliner and I was pleasantly surprised. I don’t use blue often. Have you tried using an olive green or a dark purple? Purple is especially good at making brown eyes pop!

      Thanks for the comment. Your blog is fantastic. I just followed it!

      • #7 by City Girl Vibe on July 22, 2013 - 1:24 pm

        Thank You sweetypie. My only prob is, I have no idea how to use eyeshadow! I tend to go with the “safe shades” and I would love to go a bit bolder. I’m tired of the natural look. I’m definitely going to buy all the shades you mentioned because its extremely affordable.

        I can’t wait to visit your blog from the pc tomorrow. Its so awkward from mobile.

        Be prepared to be swamped with comments. Thanks for all the loving on my blog!

      • #8 by livelaughloveblogforever on July 22, 2013 - 1:29 pm

        I’m looking forward to being swamped with comments!

        I played it safe with eyeshadow for quite some time but I am starting to get comfortable with experimenting with different colors. I’m certainly not an expert but I think I am improving each day. Maybe one of these days I’ll do a blog post with a bunch of different looks for eyes!

        What other Avon products do you use?

  4. #9 by Craftynail on July 22, 2013 - 10:01 am

    Love them. Pretty much the only liner I ever wear. And they don’t need sharpening- that’s my fave part!

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

