Vertigo, Chocolate Pie & Today’s Face

Lately, as a result of an inner ear infection I have been experiencing vertigo. I am doing my best to not complain, but let’s face it, it is not fun. For me, the most difficult part was being told I was not allowed to drive for a few weeks. However, I understand the reasoning behind this – safety first. Last night, while trying to get comfortable in a position that did not trigger ‘the dizzies’ (is that even a word?) I decided more than anything I wanted to make chocolate pie. I had the pie shell (pie crust?) and the chocolate pudding mix, I just hadn’t gotten around to making the pie.

Sometimes I am able to talk myself out of decisions I make while falling asleep. For example, right after deciding to make the chocolate pie I decided to mop the floors -I quickly excused myself from that chore when I woke up this morning.

I am glad I made the chocolate pie this morning. It was nice to switch up my morning routine and it makes my morning sound more productive than it was, especially if I leave out the word chocolate. “By ten o’clock this morning I had the dog walked, laundry started and I made a pie!” – See what I mean? šŸ˜‰

Chocolate PieIMG_8539

Alright, my pie making skills are a little sloppy.

Of course, after taking a picture of the finished product I had to eat some. After all, I needed energy to actually make my day productive. It was delicious. Regardless of how sloppy the picture looks, it was delicious.

Inspired by a number of other bloggers, I also decided to do my first ‘today’s face’ post. If you are unfamiliar with this concept these posts range from a simple picture of the make up products used that day to a picture and a list to each item having a very detailed description and link to the brand’s website. I decided to take a more simple approach to the post this morning. If you want future ‘today’s face’ posts to be more detailed let me know!

IMG_8549

~DIY Primer

~Avon Brightening Concealor

~Revlon PhotoReady (003 Shell)

~Maybelline New York Mineral Powder (Natural Ivory)

~Avon Glimmersticks Eyeliner (G60 Starry Night Blue)

~L’oreal Wear Infinite Eyeshadow (520 Eva’s Violets)

~CG Professional All-in-One Mascara (Very Black)

~EOS Lip Balm (Honeysuckle Honeydew)

Have a fantastic weekend and thank you for reading. Please send any suggestions for future blog posts to livelaughloveblog@outlook.com

Marley

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0030HAE4W/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B0030HAE4W&linkCode=as2&tag=marljust-20

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00CZGC6VI/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B00CZGC6VI&linkCode=as2&tag=marljust-20

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. New Phone & Today’s Face | Live Laugh Love & Blog

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

