DIY: Shine Boost for Hair

The last time I had my hair trimmed I was given this tip for getting a healthy shine to my hair, and I have finally gotten around to trying it. If your hair could use a little extra shine, give this a try. I’m glad I did!

Baking soda and shampoo are all you need for a little extra, healthy and natural looking shine!

Baking soda and shampoo are all you need for a little extra, healthy and natural looking shine!

Prior to getting in the shower combine your regular amount of shampoo with a dash of baking soda in a bowl and give it a quick mix.

In the shower use the baking soda and shampoo mixture the same way you would use your shampoo on any given day. I was told to repeat this no more than once a week.

On top of giving your hair a healthy shine the baking soda is also supposed to help remove the build up of excess hair product!

As I said, I am happy with the results but I would love to hear from other people who have tried it – what do you think? Was anyone unhappy with the results?

To all my fellow Canadians, I hope you have a fantastic long weekend. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this Canada Day weekend brings some nicer weather.

Thank you for reading and I hope you’ll check back. I do not anticipate the next post will be until next Wednesday.

Marley

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by silverkis on June 30, 2013 - 11:12 pm

    how interesting!! I’ve never heard of this til now… hmm…. maybe just one day i’ll work up the courage to try this! Imagine all the $$$ i’ll save on shampoos!!!

  2. #2 by thewiredenthusiast on June 29, 2013 - 1:30 am

    I really want to try this now!

  3. #3 by Megan on June 28, 2013 - 10:01 am

    This is awesome I’ve never heard of this before, I will definitely try this out myself! πŸ™‚

    • #4 by livelaughloveblogforever on June 28, 2013 - 10:04 am

      I had never heard of it before either and as I was mixing it I couldn’t help but wonder if my hair dresser was sitting at home laughing. I looked it up online quickly just to make sure I wasn’t about to do something stupid and it seemed fine. Let me know how it works for you when you try it πŸ™‚

      • #5 by Megan on June 28, 2013 - 10:07 am

        Haha OMG imagine if she just made it up to see if you would try it out… how evil would that be! I will defo let you know if I try it out πŸ™‚

  1. Some Old Posts | Marley Justine
  2. Blackheads and Baking Soda | Live Laugh Love & Blog

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

