Rainbow Tag!

I’ve been tagged! Thanks for my best friend Jennifer (The Wired Enthusiast) I’ve been tagged (tasked?) to do this Rainbow Tag. Have I said tag/tagged enough? As Jenn mentioned in her post this has been especially popular on YouTube but they are also gaining popularity in the blogging world. For those of you who are unfamiliar with this tag, you go through your favorite products and find something for each color of the rainbow, plus something multicolored. So, let’s get to it:

Rainbow Tag Use

RED: Water Bottle – As crazy as this sounds, yes, I’ve chosen my red water bottle from Costco as my ‘red favorite’ in the Rainbow Tag. Why wouldn’t I? I use it daily!

ORANGE: St. Ives Naturally Clean Apricot Scrub – Lately I have been using this scrub religiously and I absolutely love it. This scrub leaves my skin not only looking and feeling clean but it leaves a healthy, natural glow.

YELLOW: Avon Naturals Kids Wacky Watermelon Shampoo & Conditioner – While I don’t normally use products marked for kids I couldn’t resist purchasing this. It was love at first sniff!

GREEN: EOS Honeysuckle Honeydew Lip Balm – If you’ve read my earlier posts you know I have a new-found love for EOS! I was a little unsure about Honeysuckle Honeydew originally, but it quickly won me over. There are so many reasons to love this lip balm – the scent, the packaging, the price, but I think the most influential factor is that it works!

BLUE: Cover Girl Professional Mascara (Very Black) – I don’t wear mascara daily, but most of the time when I do I want something natural looking and this is my go-to mascara. I don’t know if it is waterproof or not, next time I get a new tube I’ll have to read the packaging, however, I have never had problems keeping it on and that includes wearing it at the beach or pool. With that being said, washing it off seems effortless!

INDIGO: Noxzema Triple Clean Anti-Blemish Pads – Is Indigo still part of the rainbow? I thought people wanted to eliminate it and just incorporate it into blue and violet? I guess I’m getting off track. Some people find these harsh on their skin but I absolutely love them. And this may sound absolutely crazy but I kind of like the smell of them. More importantly, these work!

VIOLET: Avon Super Drama Mascara – Don’t take the name lightly, when they say drama they mean drama! If you’re looking for the false eyelashes effect, give this a try. In other words, unlike the CG mascara mentioned previously, this mascara does not provide a natural look!

MULTICOLORED: Make Up Bag – Without a doubt this is my cutest make up bag. Look at it, it’s fun! My only complaint is the size. I am contemplating trying to re-create a larger version of this!

TAG! You’re it!

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Notorious Beauty Blog on June 19, 2013 - 7:19 pm

    I love this tag 🙂 it is such a cute idea!

  1. Empties and Friday’s Favorites | Live Laugh Love & Blog

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

