Get to Know Me – 30 Facts

For today’s post I decided to do a get to know me post with 30 facts about myself. As a blog reader I am often curious about the person behind the blog, and if you’re the same way then this post is for you!

Let’s get started:

  1. Even though it has been mentioned in other posts I will start with this basic fact – my name is Marley.
  2. No, I was not named after Bob Marley. I have lost count of the number of times I have been asked that. Are people serious?
  3. I am 22 years old. I will be 23 in August.
  4. Currently I am in the home stretch of my undergraduate degree. I am working on my B.A., majoring in Criminology.
  5. I would have graduated last May (2012) but instead, I took a year off between my second and third year and during this time I transferred universities which caused some set backs. As well, during my first year I had to drop a couple of courses because I ended up getting sick and missed a fair amount of time. It may be taking longer than I originally expected but I wouldn’t change it!
  6. I am an animal lover!
  7. That being said, I am terrified of stinging insects and rodents.
  8. For as long as I can remember I have loved writing. Unfortunately, being my toughest critic anytime I would complete a writing project I would throw it out. Nobody likes to live with regrets, but I can’t help but regret not keeping everything!
  9. Originally I was going to use my own name as the name of my blog. Why didn’t I? I didn’t want my blog [my name] to be a failure! Who knows, maybe someday I’ll change it!
  10. Most days, I drink at least eight glasses of water!
  11. I am allergic to cheese. Have you ever had a cheese-less pizza? I have and it is delicious!
  12. I can watch the same thing over and over again. There are a number of movies and television shows that I know off by heart.
  13. At times I can be extremely shy.
  14. In 2008 I had my appendix removed.
  15. I live with my boyfriend Tom and our three-year-old golden Murray!
  16. I’m a little over 5’2″ – I consider myself short.
  17. After going eighteen years without having a cavity when my dentist found [a small] one I almost cried.
  18. When I was sixteen I started wearing glasses.
  19. People always tell me I should wear contacts instead of glasses but I hate the thought of putting them in/taking them out.
  20. Even though some people would probably still classify me as a picky eater, I am getting better at trying new things.
  21. I love spicy food!
  22. I can never have too many calendars/day planners.
  23. One of my goals in life is to beat my boyfriend at Scrabble!
  24. One Halloween many, many years ago I wanted to see my costume in the mirror so I stood on my jewelry box. It turns out the jewelry box was glass and the night ended with a trip to the hospital.
  25. I love to travel!
  26. There are two types of criers – pretty criers (or cute criers) and ugly criers. Unfortunately, I am an ugly crier.
  27. When I was younger I would actually tease my mother when she would cry during movies. One word: Karma!
  28. I don’t drink coffee and I haven’t gotten into tea, however, I do love hot chocolate!
  29. I am not a fan of elevators – I blame soap operas!
  30. I love burnt toast!

Do we have any similarities? If so, feel free to leave a comment. If you have your own 30 facts post or video please also feel free to leave a link so I can check it out.

I am happy to make another ‘facts about me’ post. If there is anything you would like me to include in the next one let me know either by sending me an e-mail or leaving a comment.

Thanks for reading and don’t forget to check back, the next blog post is coming soon!

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by City Girl Vibe on August 3, 2013 - 7:13 pm

    I love posts like these, gives me a little looksee into the lives of the people behind the blog. I’m a huge animal and spicy food lover too! Btw, contacts freaks me out too! i just recently started wearing glasses only for reading, watching tv and working on the pc but i doubt I’ll ever try contacts after seeing my friend’s eyes tear non stop hehehe

    • #2 by livelaughloveblogforever on August 4, 2013 - 11:35 am

      I also love posts like these. I feel like people on YouTube have an advantage over bloggers because their audience feels an instant connection. It’s nice to know more about the person behind the blog. The first thing I tend to click on when I stumble across a new blog is the about page.

    • #3 by livelaughloveblogforever on August 4, 2013 - 11:36 am

      I recently watched someone get a contact “stuck” their eye. I am completely freaked out!

  2. #4 by Notorious Beauty Blog on June 19, 2013 - 7:21 pm

    Honestly I was TERRIFIED to start wearing contacts but I convinced myself that I was going to start wearing them in High School because I didn’t want to have to wear glasses to prom haha. The first couple times it is kind of nerve wrecking but honestly it only takes a couple times to get the hang of it 🙂 I ❤ animals and spicy food as well!

    • #5 by livelaughloveblogforever on June 26, 2013 - 12:37 pm

      There are so many occasions where I don’t want to wear glasses, especially more formal occasions and some casual. I know contacts would be beneficial.

      • #6 by Notorious Beauty Blog on June 27, 2013 - 2:25 am

        They are also nice in situations where you wouldn’t want to loose your glasses but you still want to be able to see! I went snorkeling in Costa Rica last summer and I wouldn’t have been able to see anything without my contacts! Haha

      • #7 by livelaughloveblogforever on June 27, 2013 - 8:46 am

        I had that problem this past winter. Tom and I were in the Caribbean and did some snorkeling (I loved it and cannot wait to do it again) but I couldn’t wear my glasses. Seeing things close up was fine but I’m sure it would have been even better if I had contacts.

      • #8 by Notorious Beauty Blog on July 2, 2013 - 1:43 pm

        It’s amazing isn’t it? I just kept getting nervous cuz I couldn’t see what was behind me lol I didn’t grow up around the ocean so it kind of intimidates me! It is sooo beautiful though 🙂

  3. #9 by thewiredenthusiast on June 18, 2013 - 1:37 pm

    Animal lover right here! Can’t say we are on the same page with the cheese-less pizza though! lol

  4. #11 by lov3less on June 18, 2013 - 11:35 am

    I love spicy food too. It may be scary to use contacts, but it’s actually really easy to apply and take off.

    • #12 by livelaughloveblogforever on June 26, 2013 - 12:39 pm

      I am so glad that spicy food seems to be popular. And I think I have to give contacts a try. 🙂

  1. Some Old Posts | Marley Justine

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

