Baseboards and Dryer Sheets!

0122544

Have any of you tried using dryer sheets to dust your baseboards? I heard about this a while ago but only thought to try it recently.

On top of picking up the dust that is on your baseboards this method apparently also helps prevent dust from sticking to your baseboards.

I had a box of generic dryer sheets that I had picked up on sale at Wal-Mart and used mainly for sticking in closets, garbage cans, dressers, etc… and I decided to use those to try this out.

I wiped the baseboards on our main floor, as well as all of the trim going upstairs. Because I have only recently done this I cannot say for sure whether or not this method is successful in preventing dusty baseboards, but I am very pleased with how well the dryer sheets picked up dust. I also enjoy the subtle scent this method left behind.

For those who have tried this method, I’d love to hear what you thought of it!!

Marley

Here are a few of my favorite dryer sheets –

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001F0RF98/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B001F0RF98&linkCode=as2&tag=marljust-20

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

