More EOS Lip Balm

MORE EOS LIP BALM

While out shopping with a friend on Friday I came across more EOS lip balm – not only were they still on sale, but there was also an Air Miles bonus (1 bonus Air Mile with every EOS lip balm). Quickly going through my EOS Sweet Mint I decided to pick up three more – Honeysuckle Honeydew (green), Summer Fruit (red) and Strawberry Sorbet (pink).

Naturally, after removing them from their packaging I had to open each one to smell them. Right away, I fell in love with the scent of Strawberry Sorbet.

I almost didn’t purchase Summer Fruit, and I am very glad that I decided to give it a chance. When I opened it, I felt like I was in a candy store. It smells delicious, but it is not overwhelming, and it doesn’t have that sometimes sickening artificially sweet scent.

The Honeysuckle Honeydew is still growing on me. It smells exactly how it sounds. While there is nothing wrong with it, I just wasn’t as excited as I was when I smelled the other two (or the other three if we include the Sweet Mint).

One thing that made this purchase so easy was knowing that I was not wasting my money. EOS lip balms are absolutely fantastic!

Surely I’m not the only one who thinks EOS has the most adorable lip balm containers. I would love to recycle these for a DIY project in the future. If anyone has ever used their EOS lip balm containers for a DIY project or has any creative suggestions, I would love to hear from you!

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009QTDYYA/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B009QTDYYA&linkCode=as2&tag=marljust-20

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B007GGCFO0/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B007GGCFO0&linkCode=as2&tag=marljust-20

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Kelly on July 23, 2013 - 1:29 am

    I did a DIY project with empty EOS lip balm containers over on my blog! Here’s a link to it: http://amourtera.blogspot.com/2013/06/reuse-your-eos-lip-balm.html 🙂

  2. #3 by Shelly Silver on June 3, 2013 - 9:22 pm

    Buy Buddha Balm if you haven’t yet. Better flavors and much cooler brand.

  1. Empties and Friday’s Favorites | Live Laugh Love & Blog
  2. Vertigo, Chocolate Pie & Today’s Face | Live Laugh Love & Blog

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

