Cucumber Water

IMG_8180Cucumber water is one of my favorite beverages. While I could happily drink it all year, I find it especially refreshing in the summer heat, or when I’m looking to relax.

IMG_8179Wash and slice anywhere from a third of a cucumber to a whole cucumber depending on the quantity you are making. I tend to use closer to a whole cucumber, but I understand not everyone loves cucumber as much as I do.

Fill a pitcher with ice and water and add the cucumber slices. It’s as simple as that. The flavor seems almost instant.

IMG_8182There is no need to make a large quantity. If you’re looking to make a single serving, add a few cucumber slices to a glass of ice water.

Enjoy!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by City Girl Vibe on August 3, 2013 - 7:24 pm

    I’ve never tried cucumber water before, I’m a huge lemon water lover. I need to try this!

  2. #3 by Notorious Beauty Blog on July 3, 2013 - 4:02 pm

    Haha do you eat the cucumber as you drink? 😉

  1. Some Old Posts | Marley Justine

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!