Reviving Dried Out Mascara!

I must have been distracted yesterday while applying my make up because when I opened my make up bag this morning I found the top of my mascara was just barely screwed on. I didn’t have to pull the wand up very far to know that it had dried out. It probably doesn’t help that I pump my mascara wand frequently, and this particular tube is approaching the three month mark. However, just as I was about to throw it out, I decided to make an attempt to save it:

I secured the cap tightly on the tube of mascara, then, remembering my last attempt at screwing on the cap, I double checked it. Then, I held the bottom of the tube under running hot water for a little over two minutes. It worked like a charm!

Saving My Mascara

Remember: “They” advise that you don’t keep your mascara for more than three months due to bacteria growth.

Confession: I have a six month old tube of mascara that I still use!

Marley

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by MarleyJustine on September 3, 2013 - 11:25 am

    While this blog will remain published, be sure to visit and follow my new blog http://marleyjustine.wordpress.com

    Marley

  1. Some Old Posts | Marley Justine

Questions? Thoughts? Comments? Concerns? I'd love to hear from you!

